Licensed in Another State

There are two paths to a License by Endorsement for applicants who have an active, in good standing license in another state.  Both paths have a minimum licensure period in the other state at the same practice level and in the same discipline as follows:

  • ONE year minimum - only available for residents of Arizona. 
  • THREE years minimum - Arizona residency not required.

Applicants for either path to Licensure by Endorsement shall submit:

  • A complete set of fingerprints on an FD-258 card, or verification of a fingerprint clearance card from the Arizona Department of Public Safety ("DPS")
  • A completion certificate for the Arizona Statutes/Regulations Tutorial
  • A self query from the National Practitioner Data Bank dated not more than 90 days prior to the application submission date
  • A copy of a drivers license or state issued ID
  • Verification of any professional credentials
  • Verification of Arizona residency (if applying under the ONE year requirement)
  • Masters degree transcript (if applying for LCSW, LPC, LMFT or LISAC)
  • Payment of the application fee - $250.00 (to pay by credit/debit card click HERE)

Applicants are highly recommended to have the above items available prior to beginning the application process.  Fingerprints and transcripts must be mailed to the Board, but most other documents can be scanned and attached to the online application.  To apply online, FIRST click pay by credit/debit card and pay your application fee, then click the APPLY NOW button.  To complete a fillable .pdf application and mail the form and supporting documents with a cashier's check or money order, click the PRINT PDF button.

  APPLY NOW 

  PRINT PDF 

Pay by credit/debit card, submit online Pay by cashier's check/money order, submit via mail